Register to VOTE

JOIN 23rd LD Dems

Log in

Our Leadership

Every two years, we go through a re-organization process where we elect the following officers and other executive board members. Here are the officers that we elected for the 2023 - 2024 term.

Scroll down for each members' contact information.

Officers and Members of the Executive Committee:

Chair: Val Torrens

Vice-Chair: Shannon Turner

Treasurer: Hallette Salazar

Deputy Treasurer: Ginger Sommerhauser

State Committee Member: Kathy Canderle

State Committee Member: Ted Jones

Secretary: Nicolas Duchastel de Montrouge

Other Executive Board Members:

North Kitsap School District: Carollynn Zimmers

Central Kitsap School District: Cam Keeble

Bremerton School District: Michael Achey

Bainbridge Island School District: Judi Leader

At Large: Adrian 'Adi' Doyle

At Large: Daria Ilgen

At Large: Michell Turley

At Large: Laurie Kadet

About Us

We need your voice.

23rd Legislative District Democrats (informally known as the '23rd LD') are your neighbors who share your concern for our country's future. America is at a crossroads, and we have an obligation to choose the right path. By working together, we can protect our families, invest in our communities, and leave a better world for our children.

Join the Cause

We need your voice.

Finances should never be a barrier to political participation. If you need assistance with a membership, don't worry, we have scholarships.

Contact Us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software